What is the significance of turning the privacy setting from Standard to Limited?

Setting ‘Standard’ as a preference in privacy setting, the profile can be searched by any employer looking to hire. The employers can view profile information, excluding contact details. 

Contrarily setting ‘Limited’ as preference, the profile cannot be visible to employers unless candidates apply to jobs.

For the Privacy Setting to be changed, the user can find a ‘Privacy Setting’ option in ‘More’ present in the bottom right corner of the app. By changing the preference, Candidates can:

  • Use the standard and limited privacy options to limit who can access your profile
  • In the limited privacy setting, the profile would be visible only to those employers whose jobs candidates have applied to
  •  Can switch their profile privacy setting to standard anytime they wish
  • Hide their profile by restricting employers from viewing their profile along with the rest of the candidates in your area


While setting preferences,  candidates should be aware that :

Standard: A standard profile enhances your chances of being discovered and facilitates smoother communication with employers.

Limited: Switching privacy setting to limited restricts employers from viewing your profile. Limited profiles are not visible unless you apply for jobs.


What is the significance of turning the privacy setting from Standard to Limited?